The 5 stages of Grief

by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

1 Denial

2 Anger

3 Bargaining

4 Depression

5 Acceptance

Grief has its very own rhythm. There is no given frequency. There are no rules to follow. No time frame to obtain.

And then, just when you think you are over it, it hits you again. An ocean of hurt sweeps all over you – and knocks you right off your feet. And you start to crumble, from the inside….

For Whom the Bell Tolls

I stumble in the night
Never really knew what it would’ve been like
You’re no longer there to break my fall

The heartache over you
I’d give it everything but I couldn’t live through
I never saw the signs

You’re the last to know when love is blind

All the tears and the turbulent years
When I would not wait for no one

Didn’t stop, take a look at myself
See me losing you

When a lonely heart breaks, it’s the one that forsakes
It’s the dream that we stole
And I’m missing you more

Then the fire will roar
A hole in my soul

For you it’s good-bye, for me it’s to cry
For whom the bell tolls.

Excerpt from

The Bee Gees: For whom the Bell tolls

Veröffentlicht in: Blog

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s